NLM/AAHSL Leadership Fellows Program 2021-2022

Front row Fellows:  Roger Russell, Tony Nguyen, Erinn Aspinall, Saori Wendy Herman, Donghua Tao
Back row Mentors:  Nancy Allee, Sandra Franklin, Mary Piorun, Gabe Rios, Anne Seymour

Erinn E. Aspinall, MSI, AHIP
Director (Interim), Associate Director, Program Development and Strategy, Health Sciences Libraries
University of Minnesota, Twin Cities, Minneapolis, MN 

Mentor:  Mary E. Piorun, MBA, MSLS, PhD, AHIP
Director of Library Services, Director, NNLM Region 7, National Public Health Coordinating Office, and the National Center for Data Science, Lamar Soutter Library
University of Massachusetts Medical Center, Worcester, MA 

Saori Wendy Herman, MLIS, AHIP
Head of Education and Access Services
Donald and Barbara Zucker School of Medicine at Hofstra/Northwell Health Sciences Library, Hempstead, NY

Mentor:  Gabriel R. Rios, MLIS
Director, Ruth Lilly Medical Library
Indiana University School of Medicine, Indianapolis, IN 

Tony Nguyen, MLIS
Executive Director, NNLM Region 1, Health Sciences and Human Services Library
University of Maryland, Baltimore, MD   

Mentor:  Sandra G. Franklin, MLS, AHIP
Director, Woodruff Health Sciences Center Library
Emory University, Atlanta, GA 

Roger G. Russell, MLS
Associate Director
East Carolina University Laupus Health Sciences Library, Greenville, NC 

Mentor:  Nancy J. Allee, MLS, MPH, AHIP
Director, Taubman Health Sciences Library & STEM
University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI 

Donghua Tao, MA, MS, PhD
Assistant Director for Information Services/Professor
Saint Louis University Medical Center Library, St. Louis, MO

Mentor:  Anne K. Seymour, M.S.
Director, Welch Medical Library, Assistant Professor, Health Informatics
Johns Hopkins University & Medicine, Baltimore, MD